Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Floor-Length Organza Mother of the Bride Dress With Ruffle Beading Sequins
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

Trumpet/Mermaid V-neck Floor-Length Organza Mother of the Bride Dress With Ruffle Beading Sequins #008005656

Price: US$ 146.99

List Price: US$ 275.00  Save  US$ 128.01

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional US$ 19.99, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.

US$ 146.99
4.6 (based on 15 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By joste 2016-08-14 19:51:43

i bought this dress to wear to the morning ceremony of my sister's wedding. i fell in love with the look of this dress ever since i saw it and also was convinced it would look good on me after seeing the other customers' review with photos. this dress flatter my figure well, i'm a chubby girl and i'm so happy to see the detailing on the waist help make me look slimmer. i ordered it in a custom size and it needed a lot of alteration on the chest and shoulder area, due to the complexity of the detailing of the dress. i did end up paying a lot for the alteration, and the neckline was still too revealing since i'm chesty. i'd wear this with a tube bra if you're chesty. the dress is very beautiful, though, everyone asked me where i got it from. i got the dress in jade color. the customer service was great and made sure i got my dresses on time before the wedding date. thank you so much JJshouse!


By j.m.hircock 2016-02-12 00:46:19

Really loved the dress actually was impressed with the quality and sopped my friends said they loved he colour and it looked beautiful on me. I'm a size 14-16 I attended the Love GOSH ball in London a celebrity event so I felt really comfortable in it. Ofvde


By Scott_miche 2014-04-03 13:35:48

I ordered the Trumpet/Mermaid Dress in Grey/Silver after sending back the first dress I ordered from another company. This dress was for my daughters Winter Wonderland Wedding in March - it was BEYOND beautiful and I felt beyond Beautiful. The fit and quality were superb. I also ordered silver shoes to match and I received so many compliments. I custom ordered the dress and custom order means it fits exactly to measurement so if you want it a bit looser increase your measurements -- I wanted a fit garment - and that is what I received --- I felt grand. Now my dilemma is I do not know what to do with the dress -- I love to take it out and look at it as it is so beautiful. Service was fast and efficient and the dress arrived perfectly. I would recommend JJ House over and over again. Thank you for helping make a perfect day!


Reply by JJsHouse 2014-04-04 01:57:03

Hello Scott_miche, it delights us to hear you are satisfied with us. We are honored to be able to serve you, and that our wide selection of trendy dresses add to your charms.

By jeanne.a.williams 2015-06-29 19:13:21

This dress is the prettiest thing I've ever worn!

I bought this dress for my son's wedding in August. Because I'm a big girl, I had it custom made to my measurements.

It fits great! I had them put in a bit of ease, so I could sit in it and though I didn't test it, I think it will be fine.

I was a little worried that the style of this dress would make me look larger, but it does not. The ruching definitely hides things.

The pictures on this site really do not do justice to the lovely beaded area of this dress. It has a pretty, embroidered vine pattern and the beads really set it off.

I ordered this dress in the color "Regency" and it is a clear, clean, deep purple color. I was a little bit concerned, because colors can be weird on computer monitors. But, I am very happy with the color.

The breast area is well padded, so one could get away with not wearing a bra. I only have one little problem with this dress and that is that the cleavage is a bit deeper than I expected. But, I have plenty of time to make a modesty piece to slip in there.

The length is perfect with my heels, but this dress is so pretty, I'm going to buy a new pair of shoes to go with it.

I can't attest to the wearability of this dress, as I have only worn it once. But, the zipper has gone down and up twice, with no problems.

I think this is a lovely, lovely dress and the price was perfect! If you're a bigger girl and considering this dress, do it.

By flavia1caldeira 2014-07-07 07:43:53

Recebemos o vestido com um pouco de atraso e pagamos um imposto de quase 100% sobre o valor do produto, na chegada ao Brasil. Mas valeu a pena. O vestido é lindo e o acabamento é perfeito. Mandamos as medidas e o vestido caiu como uma luva na pessoa que presenteei.

By Henne547 2014-03-13 18:27:39

Never have ordered clothes online before, thought I would take a chance. I have been shopping at some of the bridal stores in the area and could not find anything that was less than $400.00 that I liked. I knew the style of dress that I wanted and thought I would take a chance. I received the dress today and it is amazing!! The fabric, the style, the fit and quality is wonderful. More impressed and pleased than I thought was possible. It's stunning in the color, Regency. Can't wait to wear it at my daughter's wedding.

By VonBaliKatze 2014-02-08 12:47:59

This dress was beautiful when I saw it on the website. I was so excited to have found a perfect dress for my daughter's wedding. I am a typical (American) size 4, but I ordered a size 6, just in case. When I received the dress, I thought it was beautiful! I still do.... But, I couldn't zip up the back of it by myself. So I took it too a tailor, and it was over 6" too small in the rib cage area in the middle of my back. The rest of it fit fine, according to my body measurements. This dress must have been produced on the measurements of someone outside of the American sizes, according to the professional tailor that I am paying to "fix" my dress so that I can wear it in two weeks. This has added unnecessary stress and financial costs to me at a time when I don't need unexpected things to happen.

I can't lose weight in my rib cage area to make this dress fit. Ordering a larger size might have made it fit in that area, but would make it too large in other areas. I feel that they owe me at least the compensation to have it altered professionally so that I can still wear it to my daughters' wedding.

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-02-09 01:53:01

Dear customer,

Please take our deepest apologies for all the problems you encountered. We want you to know that you are very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration when the dress does not fit. The size is made by our own. You need to refer to our size chart to choose the right size. Could you supply us with more details and give us another chance to serve you? Please send to will try our best to make you feel better.

Best Regards,

JJ’sHouse Service Team

By aileron22 2013-11-18 16:38:26 FEATURED REVIEW

The quality of work was wonderful. Not only was the quality exceptional but the way it was shipped was just as good for when I unpacked the dress and turned it to right side out the dress looked like it had just been ironed. My fiance will be using this dress as her wedding gown on June of 2014. I have to say again quality A # 1! She loves the dress very much. We will be getting more gowns from you in the future for special/all occasions. Thank you JJ's House for all that you do.

By monica.a.loss 2013-11-09 12:27:36 FEATURED REVIEW

The dress is beautiful, loved the color and all the beading and it fit perfectly. I was surprised to recieve my dress in under two weeks. Will definitely buy another dress from JJ's house.

By Frances 2013-06-02 02:54:06 FEATURED REVIEW

i choose this dress in the size 4. it fits me very well. i can not believe it. it is my first time to buy things on your website and i will come again. thanks you i love you guys

 Showing 1 - 10 of 15 Items 12Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting!


  • US$ 54.00 US$ 26.99 Save US$ 27.01
  • Luxurious Alloy/Austrian Crystal Tiaras (042059780) 45
    US$ 28.00 US$ 14.99 Save US$ 13.01
  • Ladies' Glamourous Autumn/Winter Wool/Net Yarn With Feather Bowler/Cloche Hat (196075280) 50
    US$ 73.98 US$ 36.99 Save US$ 36.99
  • US$ 15.00 US$ 7.99 Save US$ 7.01
  • US$ 105.00 US$ 52.69 Save US$ 52.31
  • US$ 100.98 US$ 46.69 Save US$ 54.29
  • Attractive Silicone Front Closure Backless Sexy Bra (041004216) 50
    US$ 31.98 US$ 15.99 Save US$ 15.99
  • US$ 39.98 US$ 19.99 Save US$ 19.99
  • US$ 91.12 US$ 45.56 Save US$ 45.56
  • US$ 47.00 US$ 23.39 Save US$ 23.61
  • US$ 90.00 US$ 44.98 Save US$ 45.02
  • US$ 46.00 US$ 30.99 Save US$ 15.01
  • Personalized Letter Mr. & Mrs. Wood Wedding Cake Topper (119065438) 50
    US$ 37.96 US$ 18.98 Save US$ 18.98
  • US$ 3.00 US$ 1.73 Save US$ 1.27
  • US$ 48.00 US$ 31.99 Save US$ 16.01